Check Your Pockets Before Storing Your Fur

In my life, Spring means fur storage time and the beginning of my favorite game. Some people think Spring is Baseball season in my life the best game of Spring is What is the most interesting thing we will find in a pocket today? We take in about 50 coats a day for storage and cleaning and the 1st thing we do is hang them up and check the pockets.

There are 3 categories of things we find in pockets. The usual , the unusual and the embarrassing.

The usual consists of dirty Kleenex, small amounts of money, candy, empty plastic bags and rosary beads.

The unusual diamond earings, $700 dollars, a very old apple, a pacifier.

Then there is the embarrassing this year so far I have reached my hand in to find a plastic bag that was full of what the customer cleaned up after her dog, the little blue pill that is guaranteed to improve your sex life and the funniest was when a new husband brought in his brides coat and I reached in the pocket not knowing what I was pulling out. I just pulled out very skimpy red panties and handed them to him. I think his face was redder than the panties!

I write this suggesting you check your pockets carefully before taking your furs in for storage and cleaning.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

