New Beginnings

Spring is in the air and it is time for new beginnings! My garden is starting to bud and the daffodils are blooming. I haven’t had much time to write lately because of another new beginning….my husband and I decided to get a new puppy. She is a cute Bichon Frise – 11 weeks old – we named her Scallywag but we are calling her Scally. Our 10-year-old Bichon, Charley, is happy to have her after a little adjustment time. Spring is a good time to think about a new beginning for you furs. It is time to clean and store the coats and get any repairs done so they are ready for next fall. If you are tired of the current style it is the time to give your fur a new beginning. Turn your coat in to a nifty bomber jacket or your older jacket in to a stylish vest. There we have it- a quick bit on new beginnings so I could post a picture of Scally for all to see.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “New Beginnings”

  1. pennysplayground Says:

    Scally is so cute and very tres chic with her collar and leash. 😀

    I know your blog is mainly about fur and fur care, but how about
    posting some more pictures of your 2 babies…?

    We have an 11 month old female Bichon named Penny who is the
    light of our lives.

    • furs4u2 Says:

      I will be happy to put more photos on- I lost our beloved Shayna at 14- she was a Bichon and used to be our receptionist at Hinsdale Furriers. I am hoping that I can train Scally to do that job. Shayna had special needs and retired at age 12- she had had a reaction to a rabies shot and ended up with diabetes caused by the cortisone she was on. We had to give her 2 injections a day and after 3 years the diabetes took her sight .After she lost her sight I had to keep her at home. But she was a wonderful girl til the end so I know you will get years of love from Penny. Shayna and I did a fund raiser for MADD we had a Shayna calendar and note cards. I will be happy to send you some note cards if you send me your address to the email – furs4u2@aol.com.

      Thanks for your response

      Susie

Leave a Reply

