I Am Glad to Have My Fur as the Temperature Drops in January in Chicago

Ice Storm Chicago StyleIt is a fact that as the temperature drops so does the opposition to the wearing of fur. This weekend the frigid north wind was blowing.  It was exciting to see fur everywhere I looked.  Along with the usual fur coats and jackets,  I saw mink ear muffs, fox collars, fur scarves, hats and even a few pair of rabbit leg warmers. The furs were on women, men and even a dog in a rabbit coat.

I confess, I love working with fur, wearing fur and I am proud to say as a furrier – fur is green – a renewable  natural resource! I am also happy to report that I was warm when I  walked from the parking lot to my store yesterday morning!

Leave a Reply

